UniSA-Australia teams announced for men’s and women’s Tour Down Under

Supported by

The UniSA-Australia national team has revealed its line-up for both the 2020 men’s and women’s Santos Tour Down Under.

Reigning U23 national road champion Nicholas White (BridgeLane) will headline the men’s team in what will be his second Tour Down Under. He’ll be joined by 19-year-old BridgeLane teammate Tyler Lindorff, former U23 national champion Sam Jenner, Jarrad Drizners (who will race for Hagens Berman Axeon in 2020), and the Pro Racing Sunshine Coast trio of Kelland O’Brien, Cameron Scott and Sam Welsford.

Thirty-seven-year-old Rachel Neylan will spearhead the women’s line-up a year after finishing third in the 2019 edition. The six-rider line-up will also feature Neylan’s soon-to-be Casa Dorada Women Cycling teammate Josie Talbot, Macey Stewart, Georgie Whitehouse, Jessica Pratt, and Ruby Roseman-Gannon.

The Santos Women’s Tour Down Under will be contested over four stages from January 16-19. The men’s race comprises a curtain-raiser criterium on January 19, followed by six stages from January 21-26.

UniSA-Australia men’s team

– Nicholas White
– Tyler Lindorff
– Samuel Jenner
– Jarrad Drizners
– Samuel Welsford
– Kelland O’Brien
– Cameron Scott

UniSA-Australia women’s team

– Rachel Neylan
– Jessica Pratt
– Ruby Roseman-Gannon
– Macey Stewart
– Georgie Whitehouse
– Josie Talbot

The post UniSA-Australia teams announced for men’s and women’s Tour Down Under appeared first on CyclingTips.

via CyclingTips https://ift.tt/348Iw9K